2016 Department News

October 19, 2016

A heartfelt congratulations to all 20 undergraduates who attended the 2016 Canadian Undergraduate Physics Conference at Dalhousie this past weekend. Once again, our undergraduates put tremendous effort into their reserach talks and poster and their hard work has paid off. A number of our students walked away with awards.

McMaster students swept both the Astrophysics and Soft Condensed Matter/Biophysics category:

1st - Michael Radica
2nd - Jen Scora
3rd - Jonathan Panuelos

Biophysics/Soft Condensed:
1st - Alex Dhaliwal
2nd (tie) - Kate Charlesworth, Adree Khondker

In the Quantum Condensed category:
1st - Cissy Suen

And lastly, in the posters:
1st - Alina Barnett
3rd - Kieran Doyle-Davis

Congratulations to all participants and winners!

Go Back
McMaster University - Faculty of Science | Physics & Astronomy