McMaster University Menu Search
Faculty of Science

Department of Physics & Astronomy

Graduate Students


MSc Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Alexandre Arsenault  ABB-25121487arsena1@mcmaster.caTakashi Imai
Jordan Atchison  ABB-25121487atchisjl@mcmaster.caDavid Venus
Anton Borissov  ABB-269D26057borissoa@mcmaster.caErik Sorensen
Hank [Chun-Hao] Chen  ABB-327A21389chenc111@mcmaster.caCatherine Kallin
Melanie Demers  ABB-24426219demerm2@mcmaster.caLaura Parker
Clementine Fournier  ABB-33527437fourniec@mcmaster.caKari Dalnoki-Veress
Jasper Grond  ABB-26927083grondjj@mcmaster.caJames Wadsley + Couchman
Hao He  ABB-245C28121heh15@mcmaster.caChristine Wilson
Gregory Kaplanek  ABB-327B21086kaplaneg@mcmaster.caCliff Burgess
Carmen Lee  ABB-33527437leec81@mcmaster.caKari Dalnoki-Veress
Lucas Le Nagard  ABB-33527437lenagarl@mcmaster.caCecile Fradin
Duncan McClenagan  ABB-33527437mcclenad@mcmaster.caAn-Chang Shi
Michael Radica  ABB-24426219radicamc@mcmaster.caDoug Welch
Matthew Richards  ABB-269C26569richam14@mcmaster.caDuncan O'Dell + Erik Sorensen
Jonathon Riddell  ABB-269D26057riddeljp@mcmaster.caErik Sorensen
Josef Rucska  ABB-269C26569rucskajj@mcmaster.caJames Wadsley
Daniel Ruiz  ABB-34121237ruizd1@mcmaster.caCliff Burgess
Vismay Shah  ABB-33527437shahv19@mcmaster.caPaul Higgs
Evan Smith  ABB-25121487smithem4@mcmaster.caBruce Gaulin
Sriram Sundaram  ABB-269C26569sundas1@mcmaster.caDuncan O'Dell
Eric Turner  ABB-33527437turnerem@mcmaster.caPaul Higgs
Jerry [Jiaming] Wang  ABB-25121487wangj270@mcmaster.caTakashi Imai

*The five digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by (905)-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster operator may be reached at (905)-525-9140.


PhD Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Matthew Alessi  ABB-25324574alessimj@mcmaster.caRalph Pudritz
James Beare  ABB-25121487bearej@mcmaster.caGraeme Luke
Asley Bemis  ABB-245C28121bemisa@mcmaster.caChristine Wilson
Samantha Benincasa  ABB-25324574benincsm@mcmaster.caCouchman + James Wadsley
Nathan Brunetti  ABB-245C28121brunettn@mcmaster.caChristine Wilson
Connor Buhariwalla  ABB-25121487buharicr@mcmaster.caBruce Gaulin
Devin Burke  ABB-24824309burkeds@mcmaster.caSoo Hyun Byun
Yipeng Cai  ABB-25121487caiy42@mcmaster.caGraeme Luke
Ryan Chown  ABB-24426219chownrj@mcmaster.caChristine Wilson + Laura Parker
Sarah Dawson  ABB-33527437dawsos7@mcmaster.caAn-Chang Shi
Adam Fortais  ABB-23924851fortaiaj@mcmaster.caKari Dalnoki-Veress
Jonathan Gaudet  ABB-25121487gaudej@mcmaster.caBruce Gaulin
Joshua Hainge  ABB-34121237haingej@mcmaster.caCliff Burgess
Peter Hayman  ABB-327B21086haymanpf@mcmaster.caCliff Burgess
Sebastian Himbert  ABB-33726376himberts@mcmaster.caMaikel Rheinstadter
Wyatt Kirkby  ABB-32721282kirkbyw@mcmaster.caDuncan O'Dell
Kevin Lacaille  ABB-245C28121lacaillk@mcmaster.caChristine Wilson
Tom [Chi To] Lai  ABB-33527437laic13@mcmaster.caAn-Chang Shi
James Lambert  ABB-269D26057lambej3@mcmaster.caErik Sorensen
Johnson Liang  ABB-24824309liangj27@mcmaster.caAlan Chen
Qianli Ma  ABB-25121487maq1@mcmaster.caBruce Gaulin
Gabriel Magill  ABB-327A21389magillgw@mcmaster.caCliff Burgess
Dalini Maharaj  ABB-25121487maharadd@mcmaster.caBruce Gaulin
Dylan Malenfant  ABB-33726376malenfad@mcmaster.caMaikel Rheinstadter
John Niven  ABB-33527437nivenj1@mcmaster.caKari Dalnoki-Veress
Jean-Christophe Ono-dit-Biot  ABB-33527437onoditbj@mcmaster.caKari Dalnoki-Veress
Ben K.D. Pearce  ABB-25324574pearcbe@mcmaster.caRalph Pudritz
Ryan Plestid  ABB-32721282plestird@mcmaster.caDuncan O'Dell
Tara Power  ABB-33527437powert@mcmaster.caSumath Shankar
Athanasios Psaltis  ABB-24824309psaltisa@mcmaster.caAlan Chen
Ian Roberts  ABB-24426219roberid@mcmaster.caLaura Parker
Markus Rose  ABB-33026126rosemm2@mcmaster.caFradin + Moran-Mirabal
Andres Schlief  ABB-32721282schlieaf@mcmaster.caSung-Sik Lee
Rafael Schulman  ABB-23924851schulmrd@mcmaster.caKari Dalnoki-Veress
Michael Stolle  ABB-33527437stollem@mcmaster.caCecile Fradin
Sean Takahashi  ABB-25121487takahass@mcmaster.caTakashi Imai
Ivy [Xin] Wang  ABB-327A21389wangx134@mcmaster.caCatherine Kallin
Murray Wilson  ABB-25121487wilsonmn@mcmaster.caGraeme Luke
Laszlo Zalavari  ABB-327B21086zalavarl@mcmaster.caCliff Burgess
Lili Zhang  ABB-33527437zhanl10@mcmaster.caMaikel Rheinstadter

*The five digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by (905)-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster operator may be reached at (905)-525-9140.

McMaster University - Faculty of Science

Mailing Address

Department of Physics & Astronomy,
McMaster University

ABB-241
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
L8S 4M1

Contact Information

Telephone Inquiries:
+1 (905) 525-9140 ext.24559
Fax:
(905) 546-1252
Email Inquiries:
physics@mcmaster.ca

McMaster University - Faculty of Science

Mailing Address

Department of Physics & Astronomy,
McMaster University

ABB-241
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
L8S 4M1

Contact Information

Telephone Inquiries:
+1 (905) 525-9140 ext.24558
Fax:
(905) 546-1252
Email Inquiries:
physics@mcmaster.ca