Close

Reduced office hours: For September, the main office is only going to be open 9-12 and 12:30-3:30

Close

New Position: Tenure-Track Assistant Professor in Observational Exoplanet Astronomy

Close

New Position: Tenure-Track Assistant Professor in Medical or Health Physics

Graduate Students in Physics & Astronomy

Page Content:


Masters Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Muhannad Alghoul       alghoulm@mcmaster.ca Josip Zic
Sebastian Avakian   TBA TBA avakians@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Gillian Bogert   TBA TBA bogerg1@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Yannick Castonguay   ABB-269-D 26057 castongy@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Ellis Barder-Connelly   TBA TBA barderce@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Mihnea Constantin   TBA TBA constm5@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Ryan Cooke   TBD TBD cookerj2@mcmaster.ca Josip Zic
Sarah Costa   TBD TBD costas1@mcmaster.ca Michael Farquharson
Megan Cvitan   TBD TBD cvitanm@mcmaster.ca Chen/Lennarz
Annum Dawood   TBA TBA dawooa1@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Ben Dyer   TBA TBA dyerbm@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Pirouz Emami       emamip@mcmaster.ca Chris Thome
Moesha Emberru       emberrum@mcmaster.ca Orest Ostapiak
Lionel Fernandes   TBA TBA fernal7@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Jonah Gautreau   TBA TBA gautreaj@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Connor Gresham       greshac@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Rishita Gudapati   TBD TBD gudapatr@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Samuel Hancock   TBD TBD hancocks@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Katherine Hartman   ABB-245-C 28121 hartmk2@mcmaster.ca William Harris
Symphony Huang   TBD TBD huanh35@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Taavishi Jindel   TBA TBA jindelt@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Denise Kamp   ABB-269C 26569 kampd@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell and Cliff Burgess
Enoch Kong       kongem@mcmaster.ca Tom Farrell
Andrew Kovachik   TBA TBA kovachia@mcmaster.ca Sergey Sibiryakov
Hannah Krivic   TBD TBD krivich@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Shubham Kukreja   TBA TBA kukres3@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Jennifer Laing   TBA TBA laingj5@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Dylan Lazarus   TBA TBA lazarusd@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Yu Li   TBA TBA liy155@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Tetyana Loskutova   TBD TBD loskutot@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Alex Lu   TBD TBD luh60@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley and Laura Parker
Matthew Nugent   ABB-251 21487 nugentmd@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Padraic Odesse   TBA TBA odessep@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Megan Oxland   TBA TBA oxlandm@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Rachel Pillsworth   TBD TBD pillswor@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Tianyi Ren       tianyir@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Addison Richards   TBD TBD richaa12@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Felipe Rivera-Madrinan   TBD TBD riveraf@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Megan Rutherford   ABB-251 21487 ruthem1@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Mathew Schneider   TBD TBD schnem6@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Julianna Sebastiani       sebastjf@mcmaster.ca Fiona McNeill
Brendan Sheehan       sheehb1@mcmaster.ca Fiona McNeill
Bobby Tang   TBD TBD tangb12@mcmaster.ca Michael Farquharson
Mackenzie Tigwell   TBD TBD tigwelm@mcmaster.ca Andrea Armstrong
Chad Turner   TBA TBA turnec11@mcmaster.ca RoxanaVlad
Yanfeng Xie   TBA TBA xie22@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Peipei Zhou   TBA TBA zhoup18@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Peixiao (Karl) Zhou   TBD TBD zhoup6@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Yijia Zi   TBA TBA ziy2@mcmaster.ca Pat Clancy

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.


PhD Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Jordan Atchison   ABB-251 21487 atchisjl@mcmaster.ca David Venus
Sami Ullah Bangash       bangashs@mcmaster.ca Farquharson/McNeill
James Beare   ABB-251 21487 bearej@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Afshin Besharat   TBD TBD besharaa@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Laura Bickley       bicklelm@mcmaster.ca Fiona McNeill
Sara Bogojevic   ABB-327 21282 bogojevs@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Francisco Borges Zapata   ABB-327A 21389 borgeszf@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Anton Borissov   ABB-342 27279 borissoa@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Nathan Brunetti   ABB-245C 28121 brunettn@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Kaitlin Cerrilo   ABB-253 24574 cerrillk@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Xingzhi Cheng       chengx4@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Ryan Chown   ABB-244 26219 chownrj@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson and Laura Parker
Claude Cournoyer-Cloutier   ABB-244 26219 cournoyc@mcmaster.ca Sills/Harris
Sara Cormier   ABB-257 26098 cormiesl@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Erica Dao       daoe@mcmaster.ca Michael Farquharson
Sarah Dawson   ABB-342 27279 dawsos7@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Nick DeMarchi   TBA TBA demarchn@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson and Laura Parker
Thomas Domingo       domingt@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Veronika Dornan   ABB-244 26219 dornanv@mcmaster.ca William Harris
Lauren Dutcher   ABB-239 24815 dutchela@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Liam Farrell   ABB-269-C 26569 farrel5@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Adam Fortais   ABB-239 24851 fortaiaj@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Richard Garnett       garnetri@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Joshua Hainge   ABB-341 21237 haingej@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Hao He   ABB-245C 28121 heh15@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Yasaman Heshmatzadeh   TBD TBD heshmaty@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Sebastian Himbert   ABB-337 26376 himberts@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Jonathan Hoggarth   ABB-337 26376 hoggarjr@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Gregory Kaplanek   ABB-327B 21086 kaplaneg@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Jeremy Karam   ABB-244 26219 karamj2@mcmaster.ca Alison Sills
Hamza Khattak   ABB-337 26376 khattahk@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Wyatt Kirkby   ABB-327 21282 kirkbyw@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Edcer Laguda   TBA TBA lagudae@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Tom [Chi To] Lai   ABB-335 27437 laic13@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
James Lambert   ABB-269D 26057 lambej3@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Blake Ledger   ABB-245-C 28121 ledgeb1@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Carmen Lee   ABB-239 24851 leec81@mcmaster.ca Kari Delnoki-Veress
Joshua Lee       leejv@mcmaster.ca Farrell
Megan Li       lim96@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Qianli Ma   ABB-251 21487 maq1@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Jean-Christophe Ono-dit-Biot   ABB-335 27437 onoditbj@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Ben K.D. Pearce   ABB-253 24574 pearcbe@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Matthew Pula   ABB-251 21487 pulam@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Jury Radkovski   TBA TBA radkovsj@mcmaster.ca Sergey Sibiryakov
Jonathon Riddell   ABB-269D 26057 riddeljp@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Hector Robinson   ABB-269 27083 robinh4@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Josef Rucska   ABB-269 27083 rucskajj@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Sudarshan Sharma   ABB-251 21487 shars64@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Lyndsay Simmons       lyndsay.simmons@mohawkcollege.com Michael Noseworthy
Rachna Singh       singr23@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Evan Smith   ABB-251 21487 smithem4@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Shayenthiran Sreetharan       sreeths@mcmaster.ca Doug Boreham
Michael Stolle   ABB-335 27437 stollem@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin
Ruoyu Sun       sunr9@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Sriram Sundaram   ABB-269C 26569 sundas1@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Jerry [Jiaming] Wang   ABB-251 21487 wangj270@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Ivy [Xin] Wang   ABB-327A 21389 wangx134@mcmaster.ca Catherine Kallin
Jiayu Xie   ABB-335 27437 xiej33@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Yang Yang   TBD TBD yangy398@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Weishi Yuan   ABB-251 21487 yuanw9@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Lili Zhang   ABB-335 27437 zhanl10@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.

Go Back
McMaster University - Faculty of Science | Physics & Astronomy