Graduate Students in Physics & Astronomy

Page Content:


Masters Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Hayley Agler   ABB-337 24551 aglerh@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Muhannad Alghoul   TBD TBD alghoulm@mcmaster.ca Josip Zic
Sebastian Avakian   ABB-327 21282 avakians@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Monika Azmanska   ABB-251 21487 azmanskm@mcmaster.ca Pat Clancy / David Venus
Ellis Barder-Connelly   TBD TBD barderce@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Gillian Bogert   ABB-253 24574 bogerg1@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Cameron Burns   ABB-337 26376 burnsc1@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Mihnea Constantin   TBD TBD constm5@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Ryan Cooke   TBD TBD cookerj2@mcmaster.ca Josip Zic
Sarah Costa   TBD TBD costas1@mcmaster.ca Michael Farquharson
Megan Cvitan   ABB-248 24309 cvitanm@mcmaster.ca Chen/Lennarz
Daniel Dobrowolski   ABB-251 21487 dobrowod@mcmaster.ca Pat Clancy
Ben Dyer   TBD TBD dyerbm@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Lionel Fernandes   TBD TBD fernal7@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Lauren Foster   ABB-244 26219 fostel8@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Jonah Gautreau   ABB-251 21487 gautreaj@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Erik Gillis   ABB-327 21282 gillie1@mcmaster.ca Ryan Cloutier
Celine Greis   ABB-245C 28121 gillie1@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Connor Gresham   TBD TBD greshac@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Nicole Gromek   ABB-327 21282 gromekn@mcmaster.ca Ryan Cloutier
Rishita Gudapati   ABB-253 24574 gudapatr@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Edwin Hamilton   TBD TBD hamile7@mcmaster.ca Tom Farrell / Marcin Wierzbicki
Samuel Hancock   GSB-310 TBD hancocks@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Taavishi Jindel   ABB-245C 28121 jindelt@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Alexander Kayssi   ABB-327 21282 kayssia@mcmaster.ca Sergey Sibiryakov
David Kennedy   TBD TBD kenned18@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Osvald Klimi   ABB-245C 28121 klimio@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Andrew Kovachik   ABB-341 21237 kovachia@mcmaster.ca Sergey Sibiryakov
Shubham Kukreja   ABB-327A 21389 kukres3@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Jennifer Laing   ABB-245C 28121 laingj5@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Chak hei Lau   ABB-342 27279 lauc37@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Dylan Lazarus   ABB-253 24574 lazarusd@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Yu Li   ABB-335 26376 liy155@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Jinlu Liu   TBD TBD liuj24@mcmaster.ca TBD
Wei Liu   TBD TBD liu1324@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun / Carmel Mothersill / Colin Seymour
Alex Lu   ABB-253 24574 luh60@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley and Laura Parker
Emmett McFarlane   ABB-269 27083 mcfarle@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Nicole Mulyk   ABB-248 24309 mulykn@mcmaster.ca Doug Welch
Michelle Nguyen   ABB-244 26219 nguyem50@mcmaster.ca Alison Sills
Padraic Odesse   ABB-269 27083 odessep@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Nicholas Owens   ABB-253 24574 owensn@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Megan Oxland   ABB-244 26219 oxlandm@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Desiree Rehel   ABB-335 27437 reheld@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Beide (Alan) Ren   TBD TBD renb5@mcmaster.ca TBD
Tianyi Ren   NRB-B106 TBD tianyir@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Addison Richards   ABB-269D 26057 richaa12@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Felipe Rivera-Madrinan   ABB-335 27437 riveraf@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Julianna Sebastiani   TBD TBD sebastjf@mcmaster.ca Fiona McNeill
Brendan Sheehan   TBD TBD sheehb1@mcmaster.ca Fiona McNeill
Bobby Tang   TBD TBD tangb12@mcmaster.ca Michael Farquharson
Mackenzie Tigwell   GSB-314 TBD tigwelm@mcmaster.ca Andrea Armstrong
Haoshuai Wang   GSB-310 TBD wangh167@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Yanfeng Xie   GSB-310 TBD xie22@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Zixiao Yin   TBD TBD yinz23@mcmaster.ca TBD
Peixiao (Karl) Zhou   TBD TBD zhoup6@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Yijia Zi   ABB-251 21487 ziy2@mcmaster.ca Pat Clancy
Waqaas Zia   TBD TBD ziawa@mcmaster.ca Tom Farrell

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.


PhD Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Sami Ullah Bangash   GSB-314 TBD bangashs@mcmaster.ca Farquharson/McNeill
Afshin Besharat   ABB-327B 21086 besharaa@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Laura Bickley   GSB-312 TBD bicklelm@mcmaster.ca Fiona McNeill
Sara Bogojevic   ABB-327 21282 bogojevs@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Francisco Borges Zapata   ABB-327A 21086 borgeszf@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Kaitlin Cerrilo   ABB-253 24574 cerrillk@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Xingzhi Cheng   TAB-208 TBD chengx4@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Claude Cournoyer-Cloutier   ABB-244 26219 cournoyc@mcmaster.ca Alison Sills / Bill Harris
Erica Dao   GSB-311 TBD daoe@mcmaster.ca Michael Farquharson
Thomas Domingo   TAB-202 TBD domingt@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Veronika Dornan   ABB-244 26219 dornanv@mcmaster.ca William Harris
Lauren Dutcher   ABB-337 24815 dutchela@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Pirouz Emami   GSB-312 TBD emamip@mcmaster.ca Chris Thome
Liam Farrell   ABB-269-C 26569 farrel5@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Joshua Hainge   ABB-341 21237 haingej@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Serge Hamoudou   ABB-327B 21086 hamoudos@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Katherine Hartman   ABB-244 26219 hartmk2@mcmaster.ca William Harris
Hao He   ABB-245C 28121 heh15@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Yasaman Heshmatzadeh   ABB-337 26376 heshmaty@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Jonathan Hoggarth   ABB-337 26376 hoggarjr@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Symphony Huang   ABB-251 21487 huanh35@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Denise Kamp   ABB-269C 26569 kampd@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell and Cliff Burgess
Jeremy Karam   ABB-244 26219 karamj2@mcmaster.ca Alison Sills
Hamza Khattak   ABB-337 26376 khattahk@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Hannah Krivic   ABB-337 26376 krivich@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Edcer Laguda   GSB-310 TBD lagudae@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
James Lambert   ABB-269D 26057 lambej3@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Blake Ledger   ABB-245-C 28121 ledgeb1@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Carmen Lee   ABB-239 24851 leec81@mcmaster.ca Kari Delnoki-Veress
Megan Li   TBD TBD lim96@mcmaster.ca Carmel Mothersill
Hyunjin Park   ABB-335 27437 parkh54@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Rachel Pillsworth   ABB-253 24574 pillswor@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Matthew Pula   ABB-251 21487 pulam@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Jury Radkovski   ABB-342 27279 radkovsj@mcmaster.ca Sergey Sibiryakov
Jonathon Riddell   ABB-269D 26057 riddeljp@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Hector Robinson   ABB-269 27083 robinh4@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Mathew Schneider   ABB-327B 21086 schnem6@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Josef Rucska   ABB-269 27083 rucskajj@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Sudarshan Sharma   ABB-251 21487 shars64@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Lyndsay Simmons   IAHS-331 TBD lyndsay.simmons@mohawkcollege.com Michael Noseworthy
Evan Smith   ABB-251 21487 smithem4@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Shayenthiran Sreetharan   TBD TBD sreeths@mcmaster.ca Doug Boreham
Michael Stolle   ABB-330 26126 stollem@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin
Ruoyu Sun   NRB-B106 TBD sunr9@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Sriram Sundaram   ABB-269C 26569 sundas1@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Jerry [Jiaming] Wang   ABB-251 21487 wangj270@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Ivy [Xin] Wang   ABB-327A 21389 wangx134@mcmaster.ca Catherine Kallin
Jiayu Xie   ABB-335 27437 xiej33@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Yang Yang   ABB-335 27437 yangy398@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Weishi Yuan   ABB-251 21487 yuanw9@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.

Go Back
McMaster University - Faculty of Science | Physics & Astronomy